Mint Manta?

opel2000

Well I got my Irmscher Exclusive hatch delivered yesterday.

And how surprised I was to see such a damn good car....

Doors that shut, Excellent Glass, Superb window and door seals, windows that don't leak, a bonnet catch that works. Seats that are in excellent condition just need a clean, a carpet that is possibly the best Manta carpet I've ever seen.

All the hideous niggly bits I normally have to do such as spending a day getting the door glass to seal correctly, and farting about with those stupid little quarter glass retaining hinges GRRRR. and trying to attach the front bumper steel bracket back onto the ABS bumper before spending hours filling and sanding and prepping......... This car in many respects is absolutely MINT

Everything is there the car is complete except drivers side wing, (N/S wing a bit suspect, need to have a good look) and the black strip that sits between the nose and the bumper.

Car got delivered late yesterday (long story) so only had a short time to see what was there in the car and fit a few bits into place before giving her a wash and a quick wipe down.

Abot to go and get a battery and check out the engine bay and fuel lines before seeing if she will start and what does and doesn't work on her.

Piccies...... From first receiving her, to a quick wash and wipe.......

Project images are available to Club Members Only, Click to become an OMOC Member.

Project images are available to Club Members Only, Click to become an OMOC Member.

• Like 3

8 hours ago, opel2000 said:

trying to attach the front bumper steel bracket back onto the ABS bumper

I had a front bumper that the little threaded plugs had pulled/split out of it. i built two bracket welded onto the steel carrier that had two flat pieces aligned with the tops of the indicator recesses, i was then able to put bolts up through the bumper and bracket above the indicator lens where it was very hard to see them.